Jeremiah Mshelia
4 min readJan 23, 2017

--

METHODS OF EASILY DOWNLOADING OR SAVING YOUTUBE VIDEOS FOR OFFLINE PURPOSES ON ANDROID, WITH APP DOWNLOAD LINK.

Generally, YouTube videos are meant to be watched and accessed online. Downloading YouTube videos shouldn’t be a problem to android users. There are so many different methods of which you can download or save YouTube videos to your gallery. I have decided to write this article which explains the two (2) best ways/methods I have been using and will always recommend to every android user who wishes to get YouTube videos for offline purposes. I believe after reading and learning these two methods of downloading/saving YouTube videos you will agree with me that they are the easiest, fastest and more convenient way.

There are several YouTube downloading applications built to aid users download YouTube videos to their galleries. Most of which are usually not easy-to-use, not user friendly, slow, contains too many ads and so on.

I have used several YouTube downloading applications. I am just going to talk about the one I find easy to use, fast enough, and more user friendly which is TubeMate. If I was left to judge then I would say TubeMate is the best android application to download YouTube videos. Nevertheless, it has few and minor problems which I would also highlight below.

TubeMate Download Link

TubeMate is a very simple and user friendly android application that allows users to save/download videos from media sites like Vimeo, DailyMotion, Facebook, MetaCafe, Google plus, YouTube etc. I have been using this application for a long time now and I have never encountered any serious problem while using it (though I do encounter minor ones).

TubeMate is a very wonderful YouTube downloader. I have used it to download so many videos on YouTube without stressing myself. If you are reading this and wish to learn how to download YouTube videos, then I would highly recommend you to use TubeMate.

Is TubeMate different from other YouTube downloaders?

- Yes! I say it’s different because with TubeMate all you need to do is to click on the download button to download any YouTube video. Yes TubeMate is just a one click YouTube downloader.

- With TubeMate, you can select any video quality you wish to download which usually depends on the type of device you are downloading the video on.

- On TubeMate, you can always;

i. Watch YouTube videos,

ii. Subscribe to any YouTube channel,

iii. Comment on any YouTube video,

iv. Upload videos to your YouTube channel, and so on.

- TubeMate doesn’t limit you to downloading only YouTube videos; you can also download videos from other media sites like Facebook, Vimeo, and Google Plus etc.

- Download and launch the app. TubeMate Download Link

- Select YouTube and sign in (optional).

- Search for any video you wish to download using the search box at the top.

- Click on the particular video you wish to download.

- Tap the green download button at the top right hand corner of the app.

- Wait for it to parse then select your preferred quality. It will automatically start downloading.

As I earlier mentioned, I do encounter minor problems while using TubeMate of which I will explain below.

- Sometimes when I try to download a video, it fails to download at first click. Whenever this occurs I usually click on the failed download and retry. It always works at second trial.

- Before you can download any video on TubeMate, after you’ve clicked on the download button it parses the video before it starts to download. In some occasions it fails to parse (network problem).

Apart from using other applications to download YouTube videos, users can also save their videos directly on YouTube. The purpose of this is to enable you save your videos for offline use. The main reason why I don’t usually use this method is because when you save any YouTube video it doesn’t appear on your device’s gallery instead it is saved on the application itself (YouTube) because you are rather saving not downloading it.

Another reason why I don’t so much like this method is because not all YouTube videos can be saved. In other words, there are videos that can’t be saved instead can only be watched online only.

Though I don’t really like this method, I still make use of it because not all YouTube videos that I like should show on my gallery. So in some one or two cases, I do make use of it.

Please I wrote this article based on the experience I had while trying to save/download YouTube videos on my android device. So it’s possible that your view about these methods would be different from mine. For instance, as I earlier stated above about my preference of TubeMate to other YouTube downloaders is just according to my point of view therefore yours can be different.

Have I missed anything? The comment box is there for you. I would love to hear your views and suggestions regarding this article.

Originally published at www.mauxt.gq on January 23, 2017.

--

--