It’s Too Small

Jerry Washington
2 min readMay 10, 2019

I don’t know about you, but the weirdest thing in the world is to see a grown man cry. I’m not talking about boo hooing when a family member gets hurt or sick, or when they feel joy from achieving something they’ve worked their whole life to accomplish.

No, what I’m talking about here, is a grown man or grown woman, for that matter, crying and complaining about little problems. How can someone expect to have fulfillment in their lives if they’re complaining about how they got soy milk when they asked for coconut milk in their latte at Starbucks?

You only get one opportunity (that we know of) to live, why would you spend even a fraction of it worrying and complaining?

It all boils down to one simple thing.

Gratitude.

Maybe you don’t want big problems. Maybe the problems you have are already big enough and you’re happy where you are. That’s cool. Seriously, I’m really happy for you broham. Happiness, is all about finding YOUR path.

All I’m saying is that if you aren’t happy with your current reality and you believe you should have it better, then you should stop complaining. The only way to do something about it is…well…to DO something about it, bruh! By not doing anything, you’re saying to yourself that the problem isn’t worth addressing and by that, you’re saying that your problems are…

--

--

Jerry Washington

I write to get what’s in my head out into the world. Just wish my fingers were faster. You can see more at my blog here: https://generalfitnesscompany.com/