Jeff Escalante
1 min readMay 29, 2016

--

Hey Bradley!

Thanks for the feedback here, I appreciate that you’re trying to keep me accountable. Asking for research behind something I say is great, and exactly the kind of critique I love to receive, especially because I try so hard to thoroughly research the things I post here so as not to mislead people.

The reason I didn’t originally link to evidence on this statement, honestly, is that I thought it fell into the category of common sense. I don’t cite every single sentence I write (nor does anyone, for obvious reasons), and this was one statement that I was under the impression that nobody would disagree with. Obviously I was wrong though, and I just edited the original article to include a source to back this up.

The good news is that it only takes a quick google search for “do animals have feelings” to find a multitude of sources for this statement, in case you were curious earlier!

--

--