100+ Followers In Less Than 30 Days

How to boost your views & read times for maximum output

Jess B.
4 min readDec 15, 2022
Photo by Matheus Bertelli on Pexels

Wanna be a writer, ey?

You have something to say.

A message to deliver. Your product or service needs another medium or platform to mark rank upon.

Oh, yes that pun was intended.

Keep reading for tips on how I gained 184 followers in less than 30 days.

Study the platform

If you’ve read my articles before, then I apologize for this statement in advance.

I signed up for Medium in February of 2022 but didn’t publish my first article until November of 2022. I took those nine months to study the platform and see what kind of writing was most popular and resonated with me most. Not to mention, I was very hesitant about writing my first article here.

Fast forward to now, I followed a lot of great writers here, like Abena Talks, and signed up for one of her challenges — thus leading me to my second point.

Follow and engage with other writers

One of the first writers here that I engaged with was Abena. I binge-read many of her articles and got the inspiration and motivation to write my own.

--

--

Jess B.

The "Poetic Voice of Reason". I write to enlighten and to tickle your brainwaves. Hire me for your writing jobs at jessbthecreator@gmail.com