Terneuzen Departure

All Over The Place
2 min readJul 10, 2020

--

Zürich, here we come!

Another cold day in this little city called Terneuzen, yes thats where I live! Terneuzen is a city in the province of Zeeland, in Netherlands, with about 55.000 inhabitants. There is nothing to do here!

Its cold here today, as usual, about 8 degrees, but mostly sunny. Me and my husband, Christian, are getting ready for another trip to Switzerland, a long drive of about eight and a half hours, we pass though Belgium and Germany, where we will stop in Dusseldorf as Christian has an appointment at the British consulate, and then head to Zurich.

I love Zurich, I lived there for over a year and a half, and still can’t get over the fact that I don’t live in that beautiful city anymore.

Why I left?

I got married!

On October 25th of 2015 I got married to my best friend, the legal marriage was a few days before, in Terneuzen, but the wedding was in Eastbourne, about one and a half hour from London Victoria. It was a Beautiful day! we had people from all over the world at our wedding, France, Poland, Switzerland, America, Brazil, Germany, Romania, Finland, Uk, Netherlands, Ireland, Greece, Scotland, Peru, Argentina, Bolivia, Sweden…I felt loved. It’s a big deal to travel a long way for a weekend for someone’s wedding, and it’s expensive. A cousin of mine even had to sell her eggs to afford the plane tickets. True story!

Tomorrow will be the first day I’ll be in Zurich since I left in October. I’m excited! I made good friends there, and I miss them, I miss the weather, yes, it’s cold there this time of the year. It’s REALLY cold, it’s supposed to snow in three days, I love snow. And most off all I Miss my girls, Julia and Olivia.

I used to be a Nanny, I used to take care of Julia and Olivia, I love them like they are mine, and I miss them every single day. Almost three months without seeing them, it’s like an eternity, I miss how they smell, their hugs, their laugh, even their naughty-ness. One more day and I’ll be in be back in Switzerland!

--

--

All Over The Place

Left my country when I was 17, with no money, no job, but a whole lot of dreams.