Wireframing Challenge

Jessica Farrat
2 min readJun 5, 2018

--

Designing wireframes is an essential step for UX Designer. This is the first representation of the project before going further in the design process. Sketch is the right tool to make black & white mockups in order to do a simple, understandable and clean “image” (like a picture)of the project.

The new challenge of this exercise was to simplify the design (bare wireframe) of a high-fidelity mockup screens for a carsharing app. It was necessary to determine what was important of what was not, for the realisation of wireframes. That mission was above all, to make us work well on sketch.

High-fidelity mockup screens app

My wireframes…

As far as I’m concerned, I didn’t have any difficulty doing this exercise except that I’m a bit slow to do the manipulations with the software! I’m still pretty happy with the result and I’m comfortable with the idea that I love using sketch :-)

I am sure that the more we practice, the faster and more efficiently we work !

--

--

Jessica Farrat

Hello, I'm Jess a new IronHack's student : 9 weeks to become a Junior UX/UI Designer !