ThinkWriteSpeak
1 min readJul 31, 2020

Think:

Her Prayer

Now I lay her down to sleep

I pray to God her rest be sweet

If I should die before she wakes

I pray the limits she will break

I pray she stray from wicked thought

Or give up who she has been taught

A girl with power, wisdom, grace

Leaving others to assimilate

When she will speak to friend or foe

I pray they see her head to toe

To see all of her history

Her foot held firm in destiny

I pray she listen to God’s voice

May others hush as she makes her choice

And let her flourish like the flower

She’s created to be in this very hour

Amen

Write:

  1. What dreams do you have for your children, nieces, nephews, or other children close to you?
  2. From what you dealt with as a child, what do you fear they’ll also face?
  3. How will you support them as they grow?

Speak:

  • “You are amazing, you are unique, and you are powerful!”
  • “I notice how confident you are!” (Replace ‘confident’ with any attribute they may be struggling with)
ThinkWriteSpeak
0 Followers

ThinkWriteSpeak aims to provide provoking reads that challenge you to create your own dialogue and declarations as well.