Answering 10 questions: A bit about me

Jessica Freeborn
4 min readJun 1, 2022

Hello, my name is Jessica. I am a freelance health and wellness writer with a creative and nerdy side. I’ve wanted to include some sort of bio piece on Medium, but I haven’t been sure how I wanted to go about it. So, I thought it might be fun to answer a questionnaire and encourage other writers I follow on Medium to do the same.

So, here are my answers. I can’t wait to read yours.

Photo by Klea Neçaj on Unsplash

1. What is your favorite color and why?

Black. I love its solidness and the stark contrast it gives to other colors. Plus, it goes with almost everything.

2. Coffee or tea?

Coffee. I used to be strictly a tea drinker, but now I am more inclined to start my day with a delightful cup of coffee. A dash of half and half and a bit of sugar add just the right flavor. And it’s way easier to get coffee than tea when you go out places.

3. What word would you use to describe yourself and why?

Tenacious. I keep fighting. When I commit to something, I try to be all in. Granted, it’s gotten me into trouble more than once because I’m still learning when it’s best to quit and move on.

4. What is one embarrassing thing that has happened to you?

--

--