Time for Me to lose weight

I don’t know how long this will last but so far loving phone's new update

Kerrie Gutierrez-Diaz
3 min readSep 23, 2022

--

Photo by Surya Devarakonda on Unsplash

They did great with the new fitness app and I love it. I have gained some weight in the last few years and really hate it plus my body has gotten so much more painful with my fibromyalgia and back pain from not walking like I used to.

So the new app has a ring that you close daily by walking, running, or whatever your choice and the app on your body will count your steps and how many calories you are burning in a day.

I use to walk every day to keep my back and body moving. I was told by one doctor that I would be in a wheelchair in five years and that was maybe 15 years ago. I am far from that and I still stay active even if I had not been walking like I use to. I was never able to walk far. I only use to walk one or two blocks but I would do that a few times a day and walk my dog. Since I moved to the country and there are no sidewalks out here I stopped. The sidewalks kept me off the road and out here just before I had moved a lady got hit by a car and died. Many semis drove with logs on their back ends and they slowed down for nothing. Cars would pass…

--

--

Kerrie Gutierrez-Diaz

Mother, Wife, Grandmother, I am on this writing journey like many of us here on Medium. Working on an ebook about one of my many interests in 2023.