August 15th: Weekly Design Links

“All morons hate it when you call them a moron.”–from ‘The Catcher in the Rye’ by J. D. Salinger

Tuesday is here again. I’ve been on the road for work and it’s always hard to maintain the usual schedule when everything is in motion. The links must go on. CreativeLinks.Club is now a weekly email, so if you like good links, go there and sign up today.

Good people of Medium, thanks for all the follows! On to the link show.

Illustration

Eerie Illustrations by Adrian Fernandez • http://abduzeedo.com/eerie-illustrations-adrian-fernandez

Joohee Yoon Update • http://www.grainedit.com/2017/07/31/joohee-yoon-update/

Work/Tools

Our 6 Must Reads for Scaling Yourself as a Leader • http://firstround.com/review/our-6-must-reads-for-scaling-yourself-as-a-leader

Savee • https://savee.it/

Graphic Design/Advertising

Unbraided Rope Installations by Janaina Mello Landini Branch Like Roots and Nervous Systems • http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2017/07/unbraided-rope-installations-branch-like-roots-and-nervous-systems

The Picasso You Didn’t Know: Pablo Picasso’s Illustration and Design Work • http://trydesignlab.com/blog/pablo-picasso-you-dont-know-illustration-design/

New Retro Technology LEGO Kits by Chris McVeigh • http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2017/07/new-retro-technology-lego-kits

Architecture

Winners and Honorable Mentions of the 2017 National Geographic Travel Photographer of the Year • http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2017/08/2017-national-geographic-travel-photographer-of-the-year

Dark Stock Photos • https://twitter.com/darkstockphotos

Like what you read? Give John Freeborn a round of applause.

From a quick cheer to a standing ovation, clap to show how much you enjoyed this story.