September 11th: Weekly Design Links

“If everything seems under control, you’re not going fast enough.”―Mario Andretti

I don’t have any excuse today, but this snuck up on me. I wasn’t in the Tuesday state of mind. But, unlike other weeks–I actually had this pretty much done so here we go. Links…

Art

Artist From Poland Continue Depicts His Fight Against Depression In A Series Of Surreal Illustrations • https://designyoutrust.com/2018/09/artist-from-poland-continue-depicts-his-fight-against-depression-in-a-series-of-surreal-illustrations/

Eindhoven graduate designs a gun for firing her tears • https://www.dezeen.com/2016/11/02/tear-gun-yi-fei-chen-design-academy-eindhoven-dutch-design-week-2016

Design in General

The Surprising Inspiration Behind Monument Valley’s Most Beautiful Levels • https://www.milanote.com/the-work/the-surprising-inspiration-behind-monument-valleys-most-beautiful-levels

Web Design/UX/UI

Building a Visual Language: Behind the scenes of our new design system • https://airbnb.design/building-a-visual-language

Best Practices For Mobile Form Design • https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2018/08/best-practices-for-mobile-form-design/

How to stay scrappy • https://medium.com/dropbox-design/how-to-stay-scrappy-9c42af21c996

Designing notifications for apps • https://medium.muz.li/designing-notifications-for-applications-3cad56fecf96

Graphic Design/Packaging

Keepers Unveils New Can Design • https://coolhunting.com/food-drink/keepers-new-can-design/

Beautiful Brand Identity for Jays Coffee Brewers • https://abduzeedo.com/beautiful-brand-identity-jays-coffee-brewers

Animation

ENOUGH: Humorous Stop Motion Film Examines Our Inner Desire to Lose Control • https://www.thisiscolossal.com/2018/09/enough-stop-motion-film

3D

Creative Typography Artworks by Mat Brown • http://theinspirationgrid.com/creative-typography-artworks-by-mat-brown/

Industrial Design

Pea Stool • https://www.behance.net/gallery/66251731/Pea-Stool

Architecture

Conarte Library • https://www.anagrama.com/project/architecture/conarte-library

FreelandBuck Designs a Stacked, Multilevel Home Built into a Los Angeles Hillside • https://design-milk.com/freelandbuck-designs-a-stacked-multilevel-home-built-into-a-los-angeles-hillside

that the haul for today, clap if you dig it

Like what you read? Give John Freeborn a round of applause.

From a quick cheer to a standing ovation, clap to show how much you enjoyed this story.