September 5th: Weekly Design Links

“Never put off till tomorrow what may be done day after tomorrow just as well.” ― Mark Twain

Another shortened week has got me out of sync. But, better late than never, the links are here. If you like these links and want them via email, go to CreativeLinks.Club and sign up.

On to the links…

Graphic Design/Typography

The Ripple Effect: How Our Smallest Design Choices Can Make A Big Impact • https://medium.com/@thoughtbottler/the-ripple-effect-c2c1b186b866

2017 Design Trends Guide • https://www.behance.net/gallery/47810259/2017-Design-Trends-Guide

13 imaginative annual report designs • http://www.creativebloq.com/graphic-design/annual-report-design-2131905

Art/Sculpture

“Very Still Life”: Unsettling Meat Sculptures By Roni Landa • https://designyoutrust.com/2017/08/very-still-life-unsettling-meat-sculptures-by-roni-landa/

Detailed Graphite Hair Drawings by Hong Chun Zhang • http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2017/08/hair-drawings-by-hong-chun-zhang

Work

Do you want to design better? • teamhttps://medium.com/@aarron/do-you-want-to-design-better-73ec986359d9

Karri Saarinen — Airbnb • https://interfacelovers.com/interviews/karri-saarinen

Web Design/UX/UI

Dangerous Design trends 2017 • https://medium.muz.li/dangerous-design-trends-2017-c388ce9e735a

Hit the Spot: Design Strategies for Profitable Landing Pages • https://uxplanet.org/hit-the-spot-design-strategies-for-profitable-landing-pages-353ed6b729c2

Perfecting the Pickup • http://simonpan.com/work/uber/

Architecture

A Cape Town House on the Foot of a Mountain • http://design-milk.com/a-cape-town-house-on-the-foot-of-a-mountain

Hidden Studio Beneath a Busy Bridge Provides Creative Solitude for Its Designer • http://www.archdaily.com/878113/hidden-studio-beneath-a-busy-bridge-provides-creative-solitude-for-its-designer

Ginshariya Restaurant • http://www.archdaily.com/878059/ginshariya-tsutsumi-and-associates

Tools/Education

Fontface Ninja • https://fontface.ninja

Sketch for Designers • http://sketch.fordesignrs.com

Sketch Libraries: How they work, and the crazy stuff you can do with them • https://medium.com/ux-power-tools/sketch-libraries-how-they-work-and-the-crazy-stuff-you-can-do-with-them-fc10f142ac80

Product

Cubiio Is a Nearly Pocketable Portable Laser Engraver • http://design-milk.com/cubiio-laser-engraver

A Lighting Collection That Merges Marble with Neon Lights • http://design-milk.com/a-lighting-collection-that-merges-marble-with-neon-lights

Volkswagen’s I.D. BUZZ Electric Concept Car Will Go Into Production • http://www.coolhunting.com/tech/volkswagen-i-d-buzz-car

Random

Show your support

Clapping shows how much you appreciated John Freeborn’s story.