THOSE NIGHTS

JAH
1 min readMay 5, 2023

--

Photo by Annette Sousa on Unsplash

We’d lie blissfully in bed,
Entwined in each other’s arms.
My chest, pillow for your head,
And haven from the world’s harms.

On our backs we’d lie,
And stare at the stars above.
Mocking them for their glow was nowhere nigh,
The brilliance of our sweet love.

Nothing surpasses that fun:
Shivers spiralling down my spine,
Our bodies slowly melding into one,
As saliva cemented your lips onto mine.

Though our hearts are miles apart,
Though those nights are a world away;
The memories lie here in my heart,
Safely kept, keeping me from going astray.

SEARCHING FOR A PUBLISHER!

I’m excited to inform you, my Medium family, that I have finished compiling a poetry anthology. The book shall contain one hundred poems. Themes tackled in most of the poems are love, loss, life, hope, pretty much everything.

So far, I’ve sent queries to two local publishers and I’m still searching for more publishers. If you know any publishers, kindly drop their names and/or contact details in the comments.

Thank you.

--

--