Better!

Blocking on Medium, the Sequel!

Jim Reeves
2 min readMay 13, 2017

The Game Result!

Here we are, after 7(8) days in, of furious, merciless clicking to Block the insidious horde of Success-ers, Self-Helpers and Techie Peddlers. Yes, I have failed to be a better me in 7 to 14 days or 9 easy steps. Yes, I have strained my weak will to block those who may deserve better. But what of the game ???

Result? It works!!!*

Better than I could have imagined! While the hordes fade to oblivion, it seems a whole new crop of thoughtful, insightful, exquisite stories are coming to the fore! Many new writers, formerly buried beneath the detritus, now grace my scroll!*

It’s amazing, the depth and breadth of the Medium world, so much is never seen! Thank you all for your beauty! If the Medium Gods don’t destroy it first, this may become the sanctuary of sanity I’ve dreamed of!

So, in the ghoulish spirit of the click-deceased authors who have exited my personal stage, it’s a success!*

Hope I’ve self-helped! ;)

Jim

*disclaimer: these results were are on my desktop PC using the old Medium frontpage. Yes, I’m a dinosaur. I make no claim that similar results may be achieved on a personal device, such as your phone, tablet or phablet(?). If that is possible, it’s way beyond my pea-brain to figure it out. I’m tired just thinking about it. Good luck! :@)

PS: These posts are the silliest things I’ve put up on Medium, and by far the most popular. What does that say about the author? OH, I get it.

--

--

Jim Reeves

Dad and Grampa to two beautiful girls! Nothing else of importance.