Bollywood June 2022 Calendar: Prithviraj, Major, Janhit Mein Jaari & Other Releases

Jiya Chulet
4 min readMay 15, 2022

--

As June is just 15 days away, take a peek into Bollywood’s releases for this month including Akshay Kumar’s Prithviraj, Nushrratt Bharuchha’s Janhit Mein Jaari and many more

Phew! Finally, I got some time to work on something I love. Today, not a review but I will briefly talk about Bollywood films releasing in June 2022. Along with the basic information about each film, I will also discuss which could be a good pick, and of course which one I would like to review (I can review all if someone pays for my tickets! Lol!).

June 2022 Releases

Prithviraj
To be honest, I am not excited about this film. While researching for the topic, I learned that it is releasing in June 2022. Whenever there is a mention of Prithviraj, there is only one actor who seems perfect to me for this character and that is Rajat Tokas. When makers pick a brave historic character, the casting stage of the project is very crucial.

On a personal note, I didn’t enjoy Manushi Chillar in the trailer. Other experienced actors could have played it better. However, I feel I should not pass the final words without watching the entire film. The trailer has not given me enough content to decide if it would be a good watch or not.

Releasing Date: June 3, 2022
Final word: Not sure!

Major
There is definitely a shortage of creative writers in the film industry, and I feel it every time there is a biography or a film based on real-life incidents. Coming back to Major, the trailer seemed very slow yet impactful. For me, this film is a big YES!

Adivi Sesh in the Major trailer is just wow! The seriousness and sense of responsibility in his eyes are quite evident. I just hope he has done justice to Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan. Honestly, after seeing Suraj Pancholi in Satellite Shankar, I was devastated (by the way, I only watched the trailer and not the film). But, this film seems promising.

Releasing Date: June 3, 2022
Final word: Meri Taraf Se Bhot Badi Haan Hai!

Janhit Mein Jaari
Uhmmm… The trailer impressed me. I am happy to see Nushrratt Bharuccha exploring her talent, and experimenting. After seeing her in the Pyaar Ka Panchnama series, and Dream Girl, I had very little to no expectations from this woman. However, her work in Chhorri was phenomenal for me, and I want her to shine like a bright start again in this film.

Though some people are trolling the film and the actor on the internet, it would be a fun watch if executed properly.

PS: How many of you thought that the actor cast opposite Nush in this film is a copy of Kartik Aaryan? No offence to Anud Singh Dhaka, but he sounded like Kartik Aaryan to me :)

Releasing Date: June 10, 2022
Final Word: Yes!

Nikamma
I had thought this would be Shilpa Shetty’s comeback film, but her comeback was worse with Hungama 2. Anyways, talking about Nikamma, in my opinion, the film has to hit hard in its first week itself if it wants to achieve BO success. What happens is - the public wait for a film for a long time, and after a point they just get bored. After that they are not at all interested to watch that film; that is what exactly has happened to me. I am not at all interested to watch this film now.

Releasing Date: June 17, 2022
Final Word: NO

Khuda Haafiz: Chapter II — Agni Pariksha
What should I say for this one? I haven’t even watched Khuda Haafiz. However, since Vidyut Jammwal is there, it could be a good watch. The makers of Khuda Haafiz Chapter 2 have only released the poster to announce the release date. So, I am just waiting for them to drop the trailer (until then I think I should watch the first part).

Releasing Date: June 17, 2022
Final Words: Waiting for the trailer!

Sherdil
Again, just like Khuda Haafiz Chapter 2, the makers of Sherdil haven’t dropped the trailer yet. So it is too soon to give an opinion on the film.

Releasing Date: June 24, 2022
Final Words: Not decided

Jug Jugg Jeeyo
No expectations from this film. Anil Kapoor, Maniesh Paul, and Prajakta Koli are the only reasons I would like to watch this film. Kiara Advani is preety, but acting-wise, none of her work has seemed wow to me. Plus, after watching her in the Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 trailer, I am speechless. Another good reason to watch this film could be Neetu Kapoor. Until then, I am waiting for the trailer.

Releasing Date: June 24, 2022
Final words: the trailer is important!

So, this was it for today! I will try to review as much as I can from the above-listed films.

--

--

Jiya Chulet

Jack of all trades, master of none! Oftentime better than master of one!