How To Finish Gargantuan Goals

How do I motivate myself to commit and complete huge tasks

Jakub Jančík
4 min readAug 18, 2022

The first step in succeeding is defining what you want to achieve. Without a clear goal in mind, you have no idea where to go. What is even worse, you are unable to figure out a way how to get there. How do you want to know the path if you do not even know the destination?

I agree, sometimes, the path itself is the destination. Yet, this claim does not hold in most cases.

Photo courtesy of the author

I will share how I manage to get myself motivated enough to finish our first online video course.

The start of the path

First, define what you want to achieve. Think big. My big goal is to achieve financial independence, but not just by having enough money invested. I want to build something that can scale and keep going and while doing so, learn new and valuable skills.

I decided that one of the vehicles that will get me to my dream destination is income from online courses. I already had some experience with creating educational content for business partners, so this was just about identifying skills I know well enough to share and those that are of some value to a wider audience.

--

--

Jakub Jančík

Father, husband, and lifelong learner sharing bits and pieces he gathered throughout his life.