Tech screen like a rock star

John J Masse
1 min readJul 12, 2017

--

Don’t spook em!

If you are like me you are asked to be involved in interviewing engineers. In the beginning for me there was no one to help me understand what success meant when I met with someone. I have had over four years of practice and training other engineers to help improve this process and I would like to share that with you. I put this blog post together a little while ago explaining my thinking and how I have thought about recruitment.

In this post I focus on the technical screening, this is the meeting or the phone call you have with a potential candidate before they are invited into your place of business for an in person interview.

If you enjoy this post please give this a like below and share it.

--

--