Jonathan Lima
1 min readJul 16, 2017

--

Hey Henrique! Thanks for the guide. So far it looks like this solves the problem of installing jupyter into all of my virtualenvs beautifully. Can you give an example of how you can now use this to work with anaconda? I tried:

$ pyenv install anaconda3–4.4.0$ mkproject test python=/Users/jonathanlima/.pyenv/versions/anaconda3–4.4.0/bin/python

Got:

dyld: Library not loaded: @rpath/libpython3.6m.dylibReferenced from: /Users/jonathanlima/.ve/test/bin/pythonReason: image not foundERROR: The executable /Users/jonathanlima/.ve/test/bin/python is not functioningERROR: It thinks sys.prefix is '/Users/jonathanlima/.ve' (should be '/Users/jonathanlima/.ve/test')ERROR: virtualenv is not compatible with this system or executable

Assuming this is something I should obviously not be doing because (conda + pyenv + virtualenv + virtualenvwrapper = ???) but since your post mentioned it I figured I would ask.

--

--