Another related question is whether each copy takes from your storage quota or it’s considered only…
Arik Fraimovich
1

In my case there’s only ever 1 copy in Google Drive/Photos. The UI simply collapses the one from my camera roll and the identical photo from Drive into one. Not sure if that makes sense…it’s a UI optimization. Albeit a very important one.

I’m doing full-resolution so I’m not certain the same is true if you’re using “high res”.

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.