I’m Tired and Fed up

Its about time for America to grow up. Pray for the men in blue.

Jacob Matthews
2 min readJul 8, 2016

I’m fed up. I’m fed up of seeing people tear each other down. I’m fed up with the people who don’t try and start to drown. I’m fed up with the people who hide from the light. I’m fed up with living in a country who won’t stand up for what is right. I’m fed up of hearing people whine. I’m fed up with people saying they’re just fine. I’m fed up with parents who don’t teach. I’m fed up with the parents who don’t even give their kid’s goals to reach. I’m fed up with protests. I’m fed up with people who think they’re better than the rest. I’m fed up with the news. I’m fed up with it because it gives me the blues. I’m fed up with black lives matter. I’m fed up with that because all lives matter. I’m fed up with police brutality. I’m fed up with people’s negative mentality. I’m fed up with cops being shot. I’m fed up with the bad people getting away and not being caught. I’m fed up with a democratic nominee. I’m fed up because she can get away with no real fee. I’m fed up with people who get offended. I’m fed up because it causes them to do things that get them suspended. I’m fed up. I’m fed up. I’m tired and fed up.

On July 7th, 2016. 2 snipers, 10 Dallas police wounded, 4 dead. It’s about time that people grow up. Don’t kill random police because they are defending the streets. Grow up America.

Pray for the Dallas police. Pray for all the police officers out there. Pray for their families.

I support the men in blue. I support the men and women who have the right to choose.

--

--

Jacob Matthews

Full time College Student, Part time employed. Somehow I still manage to find time to express my thoughts.