Jay Maynard
1 min readMay 4, 2017

--

Funny you should mention spandex…I brought the TRON costume this year, as I have every year since I first made it. This was the first time I didn’t even open the suitcase it was in, much less wear it around the con. It just didn’t feel like something I needed to do.

And in that same vein, Orvan Ox, the delivery ox from ACME Corporation, didn’t even attend the con, though his player did. He couldn’t come up with anything to deliver that wouldn’t just cause the perpetually offended to be even more offended. Even if something happens to cause me to reconsider, he will not return until I and others tell him it’s fun again.

And that’s really with it boils down to for me. If I think it’s fun, I’ll return. If not, I won’t. A con full of liberal virtue signaling with no counterbalance isn’t fun.

--

--