Side Hustles

Is Swagbucks Legit?

I Earned My First $10 Through PayPal with This App

J.M. Troppello
The Gig Review
Published in
5 min readOct 25, 2022

--

Photo by BENCE BOROS on Unsplash

I signed up for Swagbucks a year ago, but then got busy with work and never really did anything with it. Due to inflation, our weekly grocery bill has increased by about $25–35 per week. Our budget was already tight, so this increase has been very unwelcome. I needed to make some extra cash, so I started checking out various survey and gaming apps to identify ones that were legit.

I read a bunch of articles about people’s experiences with this app. I decided to give it a try. I made my first $10 with this app and received it in a few days in my PayPal account. I’ve tried 10 other apps in the last two weeks and made $120. Now, I know that’s not going to make me rich. However, it definitely helped with the grocery budget for this week.

Credit: JM Troppello

How to Earn Extra Cash Through Swagbucks

It’s easy to make money through Swagbucks. It took me 1.5 weeks to earn my first $10. However, I think that was because I was new to the app and still needed to learn to navigate it and understand all the ways to earn.

--

--