Why did I stop learning programming languages…..

Junaid Khan
2 min readFeb 4, 2022

--

Hello!!! My name is Junaid Khan and I have been studying BSCS normally known as Computer Science and I am currently in the 3rd semester…

But…..

But I am not taking any classes nor am I completing my assignments or projects. I just stop studying after I am done with my mid-term exams.

Why did I stop studying or learning? What is the main reason?

I stop learning after I realized I am not into this or you can say this is not my field, computer science is not my type of field. I have wasted 1.5 years of my life and wasted my money also.

Then why I am realizing this now? Why I haven’t realized this before?

Many of you are might be thinking that I might have not studied that much because this field requires so much hard-work but that’s WRONG. I have put a lot of hard-work and my time into it but I haven’t understood any single language. I have studied 3 different programming languages and I don’t understand any of them.

My parents and my siblings were upset when I told them I can’t study this field anymore I have to change my field in order to build a bright future. They were a little bit angry and upset at the same time but they told me if you are not ok with it then leave it don’t waste your time.

Pro tip: If you are not good at something don’t do it. Do what you are good at.

Now, what’s the next step I am going to take or have already taken?

After a lot of research, I have found my field Education, Bachelor in Education. I think I can teach something, I can be useful to my people, I can lead my nation, I can educate people. That’s what I think I can do.

Please pray for my bright future and do support me on medium.

Peace.

--

--