Challenge 17: Image Carousel

Joacim Nidén
1 min readMar 11, 2016

--

I ended this quite late yesterday so that’s why I publish it today. My intended challenge was to do a download a cocoapod but I just couldn’t figure it out. So that will have to wait until I understand it better.

Instead I decided to create an image carousel and I used this guide to create it:

I used some new techniques this time and I think I understand how extension works now.

My understanding of Extension

If you have a ViewController on the storybard and add for example a CollectionView. If you want to control the DataSource or Delegate without creating a new swift file, you can just add the extension and let it handle it for you. First your have to ctrl+drag the DataSource to the ViewController and then you can edit the code.

Result

Github

--

--