Politics: Dominic Cummings spotted with mayonnaise on his face

Joe Goodman
2 min readNov 16, 2019

--

“I thought if a bacon sandwich could ruin Ed Miliband’s chances of winning the election, perhaps a BLT could be Dominic Cummings’ downfall”, said Mark*.

Dominic Cummings eating a sandwich with mayo on his face

On Friday morning, Mark was buying his morning coffee at the De Beauvoir Deli when he saw Mr Cummings “eating what looked like a BLT”, and “plotting something bad on his mac”.

“He had a very nice pair of Airmax 90s on, which was surprising”, Mark added.

Mark only took a photo when he realised Mr Cummings had something on his face.

“I thought it was amusing to see someone working on such an important decision that’s going to affect the nation but basically didn’t seem to be able to look after his own face”, said Mark.

Mark, who lives in De Beauvoir, said it was the first time he had seen Mr Cummings but that several friends had spotted him in the area.

“I messaged my dad and the first thing he said was ‘Can you go over there and thump him for me?’”.

“I could have citizen arrested him, but I probably would have ended up in a prison somewhere”, said Mark.

Dominic Cummings’ ties to Russia have been the source of speculation amid continuing investigations into foreign interference with the 2016 Brexit referendum.

“Next time I see him I’ll hopefully be armed with a McDonald’s milkshake”, said Mark.

De Beauvoir Deli celebrated their 10th birthday on Southgate road this year and continue to serve coffees to a variety of residents in De Beauvoir.

“I don’t think De Beauvoir Deli have any political affiliation”, said Mark.

“And they make great coffee”.

*Mark asked not to be identified.

--

--