This Is What I Think Game of Thrones Is About From Only Seeing The Ads

WARNING: This article contains no spoilers or coherent theories.

Joe Garza
Published in
5 min readApr 22, 2019

--

This may come as a surprise to you, but I’m one of about 38 people on Earth who’ve never seen Game of Thrones. I’d like to watch it, but people freak out so hard over it, that I’ve decided to limit my addictions to a mere baker’s dozen (if you’ve read my article Being a Medium Writer Is Like Being A Degenerate Gambler, you know I’ve got enough on my hands).

However, I have seen a metric ton of ads, and am therefore qualified to give a synopsis of all 49 seasons or however many the hell there are.

It’s called Game of Thrones despite there being only one chair — and it’s made out of leftover jungle gym lumber

That chair does NOT look up to code!

That chair was clearly built before asbestos laws were enacted.

I can tell you that that thing has at least 127 safety hazards just by looking at it. People keep fighting over that medieval La-Z-Boy recliner, but would they be fighting if they knew how many violations that…

--

--