Adventures in Python

Joel Sherman
1 min readJul 3, 2020

--

We often hear that the best way to learn something new is to try to teach that something to other people. While I would never claim to know enough of any anything to adequately teach others, I do think that there’s something to this phrase. Explaining what we know to others, especially in a vulnerable public setting like this, and despite whether we know EVERYTHING about a particular topic, has a way of focusing the mind and solidifying knowledge.

Photo by Sid Balachandran on Unsplash

Basic Pandas DataFrame Manipulation

So in this article, I hope to consolidate and solidify some of the knowledge that I’ve gained in the basic workings and manipulation of Pandas DataFrames. If I can manage to inspire and provoke thoughts about this in others, well, that’s a bonus!

I hope you’ve found this article useful. If you have any comments or suggestions for improvement, I would gladly welcome them.

--

--

Joel Sherman

I’m an experienced data professional at the intersection of public policy and economics, trying to make sense of the world, one dataset at a time.