I Have Subscribed to ChatGPT for 3 Weeks Now as a Data Scientist

And the result is amazing. Saves me 3 hours of work daily…

Joe Tran
7 min readFeb 25, 2023
Photo by Jonathan Kemper on Unsplash

ChatGPT has gained a huge popularity recently as a powerful AI tool for NLP. It is trained on massive amounts of data, including books, articles, and web pages, which allows it to generate coherent and insightful responses to any text prompts. In other words, you can simply ask ChatGPT any questions, ranging from idea generation to code implementation, and you will find an answer or at least an idea to solve the problem you might be having.

I am a subscriber of ChatGPT for a few weeks now, and I can tell you my productivity has experienced a significant boost. ChatGPT has proved to be an effective tool for data scientists like me in improving my workflow, enhancing productivity by cutting down on the time searching for a bug solution on Google and streamlining my work process. This gave me more time in decision making process.

In this article, I will show you how I use ChatGPT as an assistant to help me at work as a data scientist.

  1. Generate hypothesis
  2. Build a data science portfolio
  3. SQL coaching
  4. Convert Python to other languages and vice versa
  5. Create…

--

--

Joe Tran

Building ML models @Tiktok | Subscribe to receive my stories 📈: https://bit.ly/3FElqxG