Grammar checking for writers

Joey Graziano
1 min readOct 18, 2017

--

As a new writer, there are so many dangers when it comes down to typos. We are so anxious to share our content and get our word out there that we often overlook the simplest grammar errors. I am not perfect in anyway. But for basic punctuality and sentence structure, I have a pretty good flow that I have been using for the last two years. This flow has helped me catch many errors that I would have otherwise missed.

Here is my process,

  1. Write Blog in Grammarly.
  2. Once your blog is written, paste the blog in Natural Reader and listen to it while reading the text.
  3. Take a break. Minimum of one hour.
  4. Repeat step two but do not read the text. Ideally, you want to have not been thinking about your content while on your break. You want fresh eyes.
  5. post blog!

That’s it. Again, I am a noob writer learning along the way. If you have any tips please share them with me. I need all the help I can get.

Click here to subscribe via email so you don’t miss a post!

--

--