What’s new on Mobile

Johan Adda
2 min readApr 7, 2017

Homework for the Mobile USX Design Workshop — Task 1

Please read what Indi Young is teaching here. Your job is to make the same as Indi when she is telling the story call “A better life”. A shorter version, don’t worry.

The Brief 😎

  1. She has to be women, under 30 years old, passionate about Teaching, tech savvy, very confortable with smartphones. No kids yet but plan to have one soon. Has been a teacher for 7 years now in London, UK. Let’s call her Becky
  2. What Becky says: “I want to inspire, have autonomy, and feel trusted by the kids, school, and parents. I’m passionate about working with the kids and making a difference in an authentic and meaningful way. My colleagues would describe me as fun, strict and reliable. My teaching style is child centred: lessons should be fun, creative and the children should enjoy it! I use the internet for lesson planning all the time. I really like tech and I think technology benefits the class and learning. I use the internet for finding material during my lesson planning: the web gives me lots of resources and makes my life so much easier! But it only works when I can access material quickly and I get frustrated with clunky service. Though I love my job, I dislike the bureaucracy, marking and planning. Anything that can help minimize those parts of my workload would be a real time-saver and let me focus on what I love: delivering inspiring lessons to the kids.

Your job before we meet 🤓

  1. Use the comment section below.
    Say your first name — job title
  2. Tell the story of Becky in 5 sentences, 80–90 words max using Indi Young approach
  3. Don’t worry about your style, just give a try, have fun imaging her story, we will practice it during the workshop. You have some materials above, just make it yours.
  4. And you have to do it, no excuse 😾

This page will stay hidden to Medium readers. It’s for us, so we can talk and share our thoughts about this technic.

Good luck. Can’t wait to read you 👏😀
Task 2 here.

Have a great day.
-j

--

--

Johan Adda

Co-founder | Vision Pro Studio | ex Apple & Meta | Designer & Flaneur