John Fenton
2 min readFeb 22, 2018

Bitcoin Private fork #BTC #ZCL #BTCP

A updated view on the upcoming fork to create Bitcoin Private

As I said before, as trader/Investor myself the Bitcoin Private BTCP fork is POSSIBLY a very good opportunity, Z classic is now less than $140 at time writing, BTC over $10k but the rewards to holders of each (if held in supporting wallet) is the same 1:1!

The snapshot is on the 28th Feb, as we approach the date we have seen some major rises in ZCL prices, dips too but in line with the overall market sentiment not coin specific.

When I first wrote about this, I said tech and details of Bitcoin Private would make me think about being an investor anyway, Since then the guys at #BTCP have been really hard at work and have only reaffirmed my previous thoughts.

Bitcoin Private #BTCP does have serious potential to rival and even surpass some of the more established coins out there.

Holding BTC in right place you will gain equal amounts of BTCP, same goes for Z classic holders (Carbon wallet supports the fork)

To work trader/investor wise you need to consider #ZCL could possibly have no resell value after the fork, so any investment in #ZCL would be in the hope that BTCP proves itself in the market.

For a long position in Z classic to work #BTCP price needs to be and stay above what you paid for #ZCL

If Z classic can retain some sort of value (and I’ve been told it will still be supported dev side and platform isn’t going to be killed) BTCP is above what you paid for #ZCL it would be a wise investment.

But I’m banking on a mass sell off of #ZCL after the fork and its value crashing right down.

If YOU weigh it up and believe BTCP is going to top $300 its worth a punt, But as with all crypto you can get flipped in minutes only invest what you can afford to do without for a while or even risk losing

Note: These are my opinions and I like to think I am right all the time, but have been known on the ODD occasion to be wrong, so the here is the legal bit

My opinions on the blog do not constitute investment advice.

Carbon Wallet Supports #BTC #BCH #LTC #ZEC #ZCL and soon #BTCP

Sign up free at https://carbonwallet.com/

John Fenton

Co Founder/CEO of Eleven Ten Consultancy Services, Founder of Carbon Wallet, Private Fund Manager, 20yrs of experience in Capital Markets and Investment Banking