How To Change login ID on PayPal Account?

John
2 min readJan 29, 2021

On the PayPal app: Tap the Settings cog in the top right corner. Tap Personal Info. Tap Email addresses.

How do I add, edit or remove an email address on my PayPal account?

  1. To add a new email address, click + 1(820)-333–2288.
  2. To edit an email address, click Edit next to the address you want to change.
1(820)-333–2288

There is nothing you can change called a PayPal ID. If you’re referring to the email address you use to log in to your account, yes you can change that. You can have up to eight verified email addresses associated with your PayPal Account.

How do I change my primary email?

  1. Step 1: Check if you can change it. On your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. Manage your Google Account. At the top, tap Personal info.
  2. Step 2: Change it. Next to your email address, select Edit . Enter the new email address for your account.

What happens if I change my PayPal email?

Welcome to the boards! Great question — you can change your email address on PayPal without losing all of that information and account history. Just add the new email address, confirm it, and make it your primary email address. If you want, you can delete the old email address at that point or even keep it around.

Why can’t I change my PayPal email address?

While you can have multiple email addresses on your PayPal account, the primary email address is the one to receive payments and notifications from PayPal. You won’t be able to edit or remove your primary email address while it’s assigned. Enter the new email address and click Add Email Address.

How do I make an email address primary on PayPal?

Here’s how you can select your Primary email address:

  1. Click the Settings icon near the top of the page.
  2. Select the Edit symbol next to the email address you want to make primary.
  3. Click Make Primary.

How do I edit my primary address on PayPal?

Re: How can I change my primary address

  1. Log in to your PayPal account.
  2. Click the Settings icon next to “Log out.”
  3. Click Edit in the Address section.
  4. Enter your changes and click Change Address.

How do I check my PayPal account settings?

How do I view or edit my account information?

  1. Click the Settings cog next to log out.
  2. For your address, email address and phone number start by clicking the + sign to add or edit your information. You can select your language from the language dropdown on the left side of the page.

https://www.searchangout.com/blog/how-to-fix-paypal-error-on-ps4.html

--

--