John Kuehne

John Kuehne
3 min readApr 25, 2016

Hi my name is John Kuehne and I like to party. This will be my first time travelling to Central America and the first time going out of the United States without my parents. I just turned 16 this April and can not wait to go to Nicaragua! I currently live in Dallas, Texas though I just recently moved from San Antonio. My hobbies include Boy Scouts and Basketball

This is a picture from the homecoming dance from this past fall. This was taken in San Antonio. I moved just this past January. I had lived in San Antonio for all of my life so this move was pretty big.

This picture was taken last summer, and believe me this was much harder than it looked. Above me is my sister, Grace, who is twelve and below me is my Dad.

Pictured above is one of the many fun things my dad and I do for any basic errand. We had to go to the Apple store to get a phone fixed, so we decided to have fun with the photo booth that is pre-installed on all of the iPads. We did this to as many iPads as we could and set it as the lock screen background.

I am a HUGE San Antonio Spurs fan. There have been multiple seasons where I have watched all 82+ games for their season. This picture I took when I went to one of their Finals games. Meaning they had to beat a team 4 times in a best of 7 series to win it all. This was game 1 and the A/C went out halfway during the game! It got up to about 90 degrees in the stadium. The Spurs won the game and the Finals. It was one some of the most fun I’ve ever had.

Along with Basketball, I really love music. I hope to one day learn how to play piano or the bass. Pictured above is a concert I recently went to for my birthday. The band is called M83. It was amazing. If you’ve never heard of them, I highly suggest to give them a play.

This final picture is of a small side passion i have which is fishing. In this picture, I caught that catfish within a matter of minutes and I was pretty happy. I know this trip will be amazing and I can’t wait to work with everyone in Nicaragua!

--

--