I’m Walking Here! I’m F%$#ing Walking Here!

John Henry Soto
2 min readJan 2, 2018

--

www.johnhenrysoto.com

The moment when you have to explain to someone what you’re working on and how it will lead to money is the single most depressing moment to me. Not because I don’t have a clear view of what I’m striving for but because the person asking, 9 out of 10 times are so blind to who I am and what I stand for that it’s depressing. Especially, family and close friends. Well, here’s the punchline. It doesn’t matter. The bottom line is that if your work is so amazing, then it will speak for itself. The only time you need to explain yourself is when you’re not creating content that’s clear enough or creating the impact and earning you a living. But why explain anything anyway? Fuck them! Some will never get it! It’s all the person’s viewpoint and the ability to perceive what’s happening in the environment and not everyone has this ability. One person’s viewpoint might linger in an endless stream of not knowing and unfortunately, there’s no saving them but the other guy might fully duplicate and perceive the intention simply by walking into your space. No words needed. It’s not even fair to go into an explanation for some because they might hurt their cerebrum and who knows what kind of damage you can do.

But, this journey is confusing for those that are not on it and that’s totally fine. Keep trucking and if someone asks you to explain why you’re doing this or what are you doing, just yell, “I’m Walking Here!! I’m F#$%ing Walking Here!!” then just walk away. It will make a great story for them and you’ll save valuable time to use to grow your business. JHS

www.johnhenrysoto.com

--

--