Hideous Merman Creature Photographed,

Johnmooner-chief
4 min readSep 2, 2022

I was at Hope’s Nose, and it was a very cold day, and there didn’t seem to be anyone about, which meant I had the whole place to myself. I had been visiting Hope’s Nose quite a lot lately, as I really do enjoy the fresh sea air combined with the smell of the pine trees there.

I especially like the view from the cliff top looking out towards thatcher rock and the sea, where I often like to stand and take photographs. I had just walked down from the grassy area to the cliff, when all of a sudden the surrounding sounds around me faded away, leaving the area completely silent, which was very strange and really made the place feel quite eerie.

I looked around and then suddenly spotted someone standing down below over by the rocks. They were eating what appeared to be a ripped open fish, and I thought to myself, “That’s rather strange there’s really no way to safely get down there by those rocks.”

The only way they could have accessed that particular area was by boat, as it was just far too treacherous to climbed down there, what with all the falling rocks. Whoever it was, they seemingly noticed me standing there observing them from the edge of the cliff. They instantly looked at me, and then threw down the partly eaten fish.

I immediately took a photograph of them with my Nikon P900 camera. I could see that whoever it was they were wearing some type of black garb, and at first I thought it was just a person, but then I saw it’s face. I almost lost my balance and nearly fell…

--

--