Midget in a Parka Coat,

Johnmooner-chief
3 min readAug 26, 2022

One morning I was on my way to work when I had a very strange encounter. It was 4.30 am in the morning and it was pitch black. All of the street lights were out because the council were trying to save money by switching them all off at night.

This was a major Inconvenience for me and I had to carry a small L.E.D torch with me in order to see where I was going. I had just walked past the local church and cemetery when I heard a loud crashing sound that seemed to come from further down the road. I continued to walk in that direction when I heard another loud crash.

I could now hear that the sound had come from an adjacent cul-de-sac, so I turned my L.E.D torch in that direction illuminating the area. I could see that all of the dustbins were knocked over lying in the road.

The bins had all been emptied the day before, so there was no rubbish. I then noticed someone of small stature standing in the shadows, so I shone my torch towards them only to see a midget who was wearing a parka coat. The midget then noticed my presence and Immediately turned towards me.

The midget’s parka coat hood was pulled really tight around his head obscuring his face. I could see that there was something not quite right about him. He looked very strange.

We stood there face to face staring at each other for a couple of seconds before I plucked up the courage to say something. “I said morning.” There was no response from the midget, and with that the midget turned back around facing the bins…

--

--