Yellow Crayon Like Object Captured,

Johnmooner-chief
3 min readOct 17, 2022

I had been sky-watching for hours on end and I had not seen anything unusual, so I was about to go back inside and have a nice hot cup of tea when I just happened to look up in the sky one last time and spot an object that was moving very fast through the air. The object just kept circling the same area of the sky which allowed me to get a better look at it through my high-powered zoom binoculars. The object was cylindrical shaped with a pointed front end and it had the appearance of a yellow crayon. It was aerodynamically shaped like a rocket but there was no flame or visible means of propulsion which I found to be very odd. I really had to capture this unusual crayon-like object in a photograph, so I could post it online and share it with everyone. I immediately picked up my Nikon P900 camera off of the garden table and aimed the camera toward the object. I zoomed in on the object and it was really hard to hold the camera steady at such high magnification but I managed to take a photograph capturing the object just before it flew off in a straight line which caused me to lose sight of it. I was left very perplexed. Why had this object been circling around in the sky high above the neighbourhood like that anyway? What on earth was it? Once again I am left with more questions than answers. The Photograph was taken at 5:08 PM on the 1st of May 2018, at Newton Abbot Devon England.

--

--