Is Micah Parsons Behavior a problem for the Cowboys?

Aiden Johnson
4 min readApr 9, 2024

--

Hey, you know about getting paid, you know about being from Harrisburg, you know Micah Parsons before he got to the National Football League. What in the world does this report mean? Is it something? Is it nothing because he got a huge payday? Hey look, man, sometimes people just don’t like Harrisburg people. They don’t like us. I don’t know what it is. We might rub them the wrong way. You know people are sensitive, people are soft. You say something bad about them, they don’t like it, you know what I’m saying?

This, what I will say with Micah Parsons, this means nothing. You know why? What are they going to do, trade him? Get rid of him? He’s your best player since he’s been drafted. Yeah, rookie Micah this year, he’s the best player. So there’s nothing that you can do about it. And Jerry Jones was smart, right? He didn’t want to pay Dak for a scout.

He had a lot of players to pay, you know, with the biggest check out of all them dudes. I won’t even say the biggest. Let’s not even, because I don’t know how it’s going to work. But who’s guaranteeing with that money that we put in the box for him, is Micah Parsons.

He changes the game. Any team would love to have whatever he’s got going on in Dallas, whatever he’s doing in the locker room. They would love to have that because he’s that good. And I waste more time on this. He’s a great player, the Cowboys need him. He’s the number one jersey sale in the NFL as a DN, right? He’s the number one.

I can’t even play around with this. The Cowboys, if they want to win, let me check that. If they want to get somewhere that they haven’t been in a long, long time, next 30 years, keep Micah Parsons’ pay and quit all the chatty patty stuff, man. The chatty Patty, Jord Taylor, something or nothing. Nothing.

This type of stuff only applies to people that aren’t superstars. And Micah is. What are you going to do? Well, first of all, who’s mad about it? Let’s say, let’s say everybody’s mad about it. Let’s, you know what, perfect, yeah, let’s say Jerry’s mad.

Let’s say everyone’s mad. Let’s say everyone’s mad about it. What are you going to do about it? Back, let me be the one to let you know. Nothing. You’re not going to do anything about it. Nothing.

You need talent to win, and Micah has been. We’ve had conversations if he’s going to be as good or better than Lawrence Taylor. Yeah, got a whole other position paid because of how good he was.

What are we talking about? Also, what does Micah do? Is Micah getting, did I miss some headlines that, like, did I miss it? There be a lot happening, okay? A lot happens. So sometimes I miss stuff. I try to stay on top of it. Is Micah doing something? Did he do something outside of the Cowboys facility that I missed? I’m being serious. He a bring no law. He a, the law ain’t called.

When organizations like the Cowboys, who haven’t been to an NFC Championship game in 30 years, complaining about somebody who is the least of your concerns. Worry about the stuff, worry about stuff that matters. Please, please, if you’re confused as to why the Cowboys don’t get over that hump, it’s stuff like this.

Who cares about if Micah is irritating somebody? Please, please, irritate me so that I can get over the hump in my career and achieve something that hasn’t been done in 30 years. Please, please, get on my nerves. It’s called therapy. Get you some hot tea. All right, they have, they have lots of options for this. Go to a spa. I don’t know, figure it out.

But I hate these kind of conversations, especially when it’s not anything real. There are players that can really be an actual headache to your organization, can be a deterrence to the locker room. People don’t get along with them, they’re toxic, they’re getting in trouble off the field, all kinds of stuff.

What does Michel do? He a podcast. It’s, it’s crazy. So we get the fish, a couple, um, it’s crazy ’cause, um, couple things here, number one, it’s the offseason and I can tell the offseason getting into our dog AO over there too ’cause he put this in here, this is nothing.

This is nothing too far, yo, yo, you heard what your boy did, what do, oh, you going see the show. This is nothing right here, man. Like you said, Shady, this is the best player on your football team and, to be honest, he a great teammate.

He come out, he ride for Dak Prescott, he ride for everybody on his team, on his podcast, like he’s a great teammate. And not only that, we talking about the Dallas Cowboys, so we talking about the Michael Irvings, the Deion Sanders, the to’s.

So if Jerry, like, I done deal with that and I got to deal with Micah, Micah’s Heaven S. I didn’t deal with all these people and all these attitudes and all that. Micah is heaven S. So this right here, this means nothing. This is somebody, as all season, they want to give us something real. The LT, I had an, or round, signing probably like maybe four months ago and I seen him.

--

--