This past Friday, I had the

Ben Johnson
2 min readJan 3, 2017

opportunity to go shred some pow pow with a few high school guys: Isaac, robin, frank, and shogo…the last two, I never have hung out with before. (This is funny…but part of the reason they “had” to have me go was so I could sign as their guardian on the waivers…true friendship right there)

As you’ve probably been able to tell, young life slows down around the holidays. Kids are traveling, I’m traveling, people are spending time with family, etc…so it was really fun having a day out with my guys.

And it was a classic trip…guys forgot goggles and gloves, we accidentally went during holiday rates (yikes!), Shogo was in a pea coat, Isaac barely knows how to ski…so pretty much all day were just laughing at each other when we fall, or racing down the mountain (I’m 30 now…it was too fast, haha), or seeing who could hit the biggest air. It was just play time.

And it’s my favorite part of what I get to do. Hanging out, goofing off, getting to know guys. I hope they see Jesus a little bit in that. That He just wants to spend time with them and be in relationships with them. I love that about Him.

This is sweet too…while I was skiing, Kelly had gone and picked up Kayla, given her and intro lesson on crocheting, and they were watching Pride and Prejudice…the 6 HOUR VERSION. Yes, they did finish it, and the scarves they crocheted are amazing…and by amazing I mean hilarious and weird.

Love y’all.

--

--