Tell Me Lies: A Poem

Not necessarily the sweet little ones

John Welford

--

Do not tell me lies.

When you tell me lies, you hurt me.

When you hurt me, I hate you.

When I hate you, I want to kill you.

When I want to kill you, I am evil.

When I am evil, I am not human.

When I am not human, I am like God.

When I am like God, I am immortal.

When I am immortal, I am inhuman

When I am inhuman, you are free.

When you are free, I am a slave.

When I am a slave, you are my master.

When you are my master, am I human?

Please tell me lies.

For other similar pieces, see my List:

Poems By Me

*************************************************************

Follow this link to join Medium, where you can read many more pieces by me and other members, if you have not already done so!

If you do, please be aware that a portion of your (very low!) membership fee will go to me.

--

--

John Welford

He was a retired librarian, living in a village in Leicestershire. A writer of fiction and poetry, plus articles on literature, history, and much more besides.