John Weyer
6 min readFeb 3, 2024

--

You had one job to do…..

We’ve all heard this before. Usually said in a comical way, meant to poke fun at someone who didn’t do what would have been obvious to someone else. Or sometimes said with more seriousness when the omission of ‘doing that one job’ has a more profound impact. In my case, I guess it’s a little of both.

Understand it is just me beating myself up about this. I’ve only told a handful of people about it. It’s the kind of thing that begs the response “prove it”. And, of course, I can’t. But I know what I saw, or rather, I guess I don’t know.

I was an eyewitness to the clearest, most up close and personal, not any doubt about what you’re looking at, UFO silently gliding past and only a few hundred feet up. Clear as a bell.

After a few days I wrote down what I recalled and posted it in a wordpress blog thingy that basically nobody has read. But it is out there. What follows is the copy and paste of that blog entry. I am not going to link it because a few of the other posts are more personal in nature. So here is what I wrote:

WHAT I SAW
Dec 28, 2017

So, I better document this before memories fade or change, as memories tend to do. It’s been about a month of searching the skies and checking online. Nothing.

--

--

John Weyer

Part time philosopher, artist, writer, dabbler. and former business owner. Full time working in the service of the government. Yeah, I'm one of them. It's a job