The Caucasian travel! ⛰️

Abhinav Johri
2 min readDec 6, 2018

--

Travelling has always been my life goal. It gives me that intrinsic happiness like none other. Though I don’t have an impressive resume in terms of countries travelled but I wish to amend the same and travel frequently.

When I moved to Dubai 2 months back I knew I have to prioritise this life goal of mine. I remember one of my team member mentioning it to me how beautiful Georgia is in winters with icy mountains and good wine! 🍷. That day I went back checked the landscape and had put this country on my travel map. For few days I was hooked into this region, discovered the neighbouring countries Azerbaijan and Armenia and found them equally beautiful and blessed!

While I was contemplating on my travel dates, one of my colleague came up with a similar itinerary. We came to the conclusion on the following : Dubai -> Baku (Azerbaijan)-> Sheki (Azerbaijan)-> Tbilisi(Georgia)-> Gadauri (Georgia)-> Yerevan(Armenia). In Google maps

The Itinerary Azerbaijan(7–9), Georgia(10–13), Armenia(14–15)! 🚶

Next week shall be full on travel eagerly looking forward to it. This trip shall have my first border crossing by train and road, so I am looking forward to it.

I shall be posting in pictures on my instagram account, follow me if you wish to travel along via pictures! ✈️

I will also document my travel experience each day describing city, food and my local experience.

Till then Fly ✈️!

--

--