Collecting 1 Million Smiles

Jonathan Morales Vélez
1 min readSep 20, 2018

--

autenti.ca: Using technology to have a positive impact in the life of millions of people.

Photo by Tetbirt Salim on Unsplash

Smiling has some empirical- and science-based benefits, seven of which can be found in this article containing references to a few scientific studies.

To me, the immediate positive effect of smiling is mood improvement. I have smiled even when not in the mood so that I feel better instantly. I have done it before talking to people or just because I’m feeling sulky and want to chance that.

I want to have a positive impact in the life of millions of people and I strongly believe that technology makes it possible for me and for others. A small step towards that goal is this mood booster.

The concept is really simple: You smile for at least 4 seconds in front of the camera and you will start feeling better. Or at least that’s what I am aiming for. Please give it a try and let me know what you think or feel.

It would be amazing if you also help me out by sharing this tool with other people, you will make them feel better.

--

--