The Fillmore Detroit

Jon T.
2 min readFeb 20, 2017

--

Over the past ten years of my time in Michigan, on average we have gone to 2–5 concerts each year. From northern MI to Southern MI, to Minneapolis, MN, to Iowa, to Nashville, TN, we find ourselves chasing music just enough. To start off our concert journey in 2017 we went to The Fillmore Detroit.

I’m not going to do a bunch of research on this place and pretend to know a lot about the Fillmore. All I know it that it is a sweet venue for concerts. For me there is something about the architecture of this place. It feels like it was built in the early 1800’s. Like it was built back when people used to care about what they built. I love it.

During the concert I continually found myself gazing at the ceiling, the walls and everything other than the people on stage. There is something about the Fillmore that pulls at me. If you are ever in the D, get a ticket to the Fillmore and check it out.

Originally published at www.jont.life on February 20, 2017.

--

--