Day 20, Making a WebGL Game in Unity with Mapbox SDK

Jonathan Witcoski
2 min readJan 23, 2019

--

Day 33 of furlough funemployment. So it seems I am unable to export via ‘webgl’ anymore as the mapbox unity package has to much AR junk in it that creates errors. Yes I enjoy crappy web browser games I can play on my laptop that I do not need to download any software.

This post is mainly to highlight what I need to remove so that I can export a game using the mapbox unity package into ‘webgl’

Importing the unity package 2.0.0
Im going to go ahead and import everything

Im going to be using the Roll-a-Ball tutorial asset package.

Best game ever

After putting in my Mapbox ID into the settings im going to go ahead and import the “DataExplorer” Scene from the mapbox assets.

Went ahead and moved all but the directional light into the map.

Switched to WebGL build

Hit “Build and Run”

170 warnings, 4 errors.

Went ahead and removed all “AR” named folders.

Looks like its working!!!

a half hour later it exports!!!

Happy Mapping!!!

Be posting a game shortly!!

--

--