Day 4. Building a Game with Mapbox and Unity

Jonathan Witcoski
2 min readMay 1, 2018

--

My mission to create a game that geographically accurate.

Started out with more Unity Tutorials on how to make a game.

Lets see how many I can get through today!

2D Game Kit

I got to add monsters and terrain in the first one.

I got to learn about objects and how to put them into a game and change their attributes

Time: 30 minutes

Roll-a-ball

I tried to roll the ball but the camera follow wouldn’t work (step 3 of 8). This was actually coding. Will try again tomorrow.

Time: 1 hour

Looking back at the Mapbox examples

Now that I know a little about scripts and inputting variables I can change the lat long of the map examples from Mapbox.

change the lat and long to your favorite place!
Washington D.C.
Its my hometown!!

Time: 30 minutes

The end for today

Time: 2 hours

Total Time: 7 hours

--

--