Discovering my passion for sports announcing through social Media

Winston Jones
2 min readOct 7, 2021

--

Links to Articles I researched:

https://247sports.com/college/oregon/Article/Oregon-Ducks-Football-171034835/

https://www.kdrv.com/content/sports/Raiders-upset-No-18-Eastern-Oregon-with-dominating-performance-575448141.html

https://www.msnbc.com/opinion/trump-republicans-white-evangelicals-are-forming-powerful-trifecta-n1279504?cid=sm_npd_ms_tw_ma

https://www.operationsports.com/nba-2k22-review-the-best-2k-game-in-years-as-long-as-you-dont-get-disconnected/amp/

https://bleacherreport.com/articles/2947458-madden-22-top-reviews-and-scores-from-around-th

E-web

Last year, my brain started thinking once I left high school “Man I miss sports, how can I get more involved with a college aspect of sports’ ‘? I started talking to my parents about possible opportunities with SOU and a friend of my dad’s happened to recruit me as their “waterboy”.

Ever since I stepped on the field with the team handing out water and talking to the players, I got privileges most guys and people don’t get. For example, I got hired for the whole season and also was asked by the trainer at SOU to work at every home game.

I think the reason we are so successful as a team these past 2 home games and games, is the fact I have lots of enthusiasm and energy/positivity to a school/program, that gives the players motivation and a swagger to play with during the game.

I’m so happy I got the job and know that I have a few relationships around the SOU Football team and made new friends. This will help my confidence and positivity moving forward to learn more about football statistics and certain plays and schemes for each team and each side of the ball.

I choose a couple of video game and sports articles, because I’m very interested in commentating on football, and the way I learn statistics/names and scores around a league is by learning from memories or videos online.

I like the fact that sports commentating is a challenge and requires a lot of talking and math, it makes me think I can always prove to people I’m a special man with unique talents and strengths most people don’t have.

Sports also help reduce my anxiety from my problems with family issues or just losses from past family members or pets. I think it’s a way out of my past mistakes and teaches me important life lessons to help me have a successful and enjoyable career.

It also makes me have more confidence and passion to be motivated to get a job, a house, and a family someday, etc. The best moments of my life have come through sports, through the ups and downs, my family and friends have always helped me dream anything is possible and I will continue to do that by studying consistently and watching more videos on sports. This is not the end for me, it is just the beginning!

--

--

Winston Jones
0 Followers

Really into sports, love learning about different cultures and figuring out how I can better help America Everyday! Love to be outdoors and to exercise tons !