Jon Mennella
2 min readAug 22, 2017

--

Scene 1

INT. CAR — DAY

MIKE (30s) rolls his vehicle to a stop. He puts the car in park and glances through the window, his eyes following an unknown figure. The back door opens and a WOMAN (30s) enters, full-figured with slight unkempt, auburn hair. She slides into the middle seat.

MIKE: Hi. Are you Daniella?

She seems a bit caught off-guard.

WOMAN: Um… Yes, I’m Daniella.

Mike starts driving. He glances through the rearview at his passenger. Their eyes meet. Mike reaches for the console.

MIKE: Are you hot? I can put on the AC.

DANIELLA: I’m a little warm. But it’s ok. I like it.

Her voice is sultry, almost inviting. Mike steals occasional glances through the mirror. He can’t help his gaze from drifting downward.

DANIELLA: Are you looking at my breasts?

MIKE: No, um, I was…

DANIELLA: It’s ok. Don’t stop.

Nervous but intrigued, Mike keeps his eyes fixed on the rearview. With slow, deliberate movements, the woman unbuttons her blouse, exposing her cleavage.

DANIELLA: Do you like what you see?

He doesn’t answer her, but his manner conveys approval.

DANIELLA: If I ask you to do something for me, will you do it?

He nods, obediently.

DANIELLA: Lower the rearview mirror.

Mike adjusts the mirror, bringing into view her lower half. She begins to spread her legs, revealing herself to him.

DANIELLA: Is it too late to change the destination address?

MIKE: No, it isn’t.

Daniella punches digits into her phone, maintaining eye contact with Mike. His phone beeps. He looks at the update.

MIKE: But this is where I picked you up. This is your house.

DANIELLA: I know. Take me there.

Without question, Mike pulls a hasty U-turn. Daniella smiles, seductively. Then, her phone rings. It startles her. She perks up. Looks at the Caller ID.

DANIELLA: Oh, fuck.

MIKE: What? What is it?

DANIELLA: It’s Laura’s school.

She answers.

DANIELLA: Hi, this is Meagan Rivers, Laura’s mother… Oh, no. Really?.. Ok, that’s fine. We’re coming now.

Meagan ends the call.

MEAGAN: We have to pick up Laura from school. She got nauseous and vomited in her drama class.

MIKE: Shit.

He pulls another U-turn, and drives quickly in the opposite direction. The steam in the car has subsided, replaced by a gentle air of parental concern. Mike looks at his wife one last time, through the rearview.

MIKE: You were great by the way.

MEAGAN: I know, I really got lost in it this time. You’re gonna have to go in and get Meagen though cause I’m still a little worked up. I feel like her teachers will see it on me.

Meagan takes a few deep breaths and buttons up her blouse. Mike notices her.

MIKE (under his breath): Goddamnit.

--

--