5 Ways To Beat Micromanagement — And Unlock Real Entrepreneurial Growth

We all micromanage. Here’s how to do it less so you can focus on making an impact.

Chris Valdheims
4 min readOct 18, 2022

My business felt like a dumb grind because I insisted on doing everything.

I did everything from working with clients, collecting invoices, following up with leads, and the other 1337 things you must do when running a business. I had to be involved with it all because I thought nobody could do things as well as I did.

I had fallen into the micromanagement trap, and it kept me small.

Warp to now, and I have a team that executes those same things 100 times better than I ever did. This team lets me focus on creating systems and developing ideas, which is my strength zone.

I want to show you how to unlock more of your team’s creativity while at the same time doing less of the work that you hate doing or aren’t that great at doing. I will share what I learned about micromanaging so that you can spring yourself from that trap faster than I ever did.

Are you ready to jump in? Let’s do this.

Check your mindset

My chaotic childhood spurred an excessive need for control and safety; I’m working on that.

--

--