Cookies Used on Unity Light Sources

Jordan T Kay
Oct 24, 2022

--

As there are many, MANY, different lightcookie textures out there, I am going to be applying this texture, to each light source.

Spot Light

I personally believe spot light with this template looks great for a flash light, or for the security lights you would find on your garage.

POINT LIGHT

This cookie texture makes a point light work, not as you think. A point light as we know it now, minds a point in space and sends light out in all directions equally. When you apply this cookie texture, it makes your point light work more like a spot light.
With this in mind, I think this cookie texture makes for a great lamp light, or wall light.

--

--

Jordan T Kay

Join my journey into game development with Unity. Learning all I can to produce quality games. ๐Ÿš€